Structure & Governance

We are under the guidance of the Anti-Money Laundering Steering Group (AMLSG), which consists of the Hon. Attorney General (Chair), the Chief Officer in the Ministry responsible for Financial Services (Deputy Chair), the Commissioner of Police, the Collector of Customs, the Managing Director of the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA), the Solicitor General and the Chief Officer of the department in government responsible for monitoring compliance with the Anti-Money Laundering Regulations in relation to persons carrying on relevant financial business who are not otherwise supervised by CIMA.

The AMLSG has responsibility for oversight of the anti-money laundering policy of the Government and it determines the general administration of the business of the FRA. It also reviews the annual reports submitted by the Director, promotes effective collaboration between regulators and law enforcement agencies and monitors our interaction and co-operation with overseas financial intelligence units (FIUs).

National AML/CFT Structure